Task 77 Landed (BEST FUCKING EXERCISE EVER DONE EVER!)

Now, this might seem a bit hyperbole.

I agree. I still think this is the best exercise ever done. But that’s besides the point that this exercise has definitively sealed my financial future.

While others have focused on programming metal machines or computers, I have invested an extraordinary amount of time learning how to program fleshy carbon-based machines instead.

Much like the body responds to a pill consumed with a glass of water–with the water probably being the best thing you’re imbibing at the moment–the mind responds to text and imagery in a similar fashion. You have a physiological and a (less-measurable) psychological response to what you see, hear, feel, smell, or taste.

And that, my friend, is why books exist called Scientific Advertising and Tested Advertising Methods, both of which I have read.

It’s amazing how words like “Free” and “Money” and “Guaranteed” and “Weird” and “Secret” all seem to have an outstanding impact on your internal world. And not-so-amazingly, it’s not hard to see why so many magazines and direct mail letters and advertisements bear such terminology.

Needless to say, though, what’s been completed is a LOT of dirty-work–something that many might think of themselves as too good for. But, unfortunately, they don’t see something that I see, which is: Writing is proof of thinking.

Think about, when have you ever written down something without thinking about it. It’s semi-possible, i suppose, like when you’re copying something to a journal (or copying a number for a game). But even then, do you know how complicated it is for your brain to actually fire off the specific electrochemical signals that create the exact movements to create a single letter? The calculus, I bet, would stump even the wisest of math geeks. (At the very least, it would be tedious work pulling all the calculations for each individual muscle.)

What’s even better is that this task required that I write down the best advertisements–not just any advertisement. So, I now have Unconsciously assimilated the best advertisements ever written (you can see them at Ryan’s site today), which means my influence now shall rival that of even that highest-paid advertising agencies in the world.

But don’t believe me just because I say it. This may be bragging at this point, but it’s true. I’ve really done some serious shit that I doubt 99% of claim-to-be copywriters or marketers in general have — or would — ever do. If you don’t believe me, try asking anyone you know who claims to be a marketer how many (accurate, fact-based) books they’ve read (or more importantly used). Ask them  if they’ve ever handwritten down ten of the best advertisements ever–to then have it professionally typeset by someone who knows what they’re doing. The chances are… they’ve probably never done anywhere near what Gary Halbert suggests.

I might sound like a conceited ass here, but it’s true! My actions prove superior to most people’s ways of personal development (or at least copywriting development), and it shows through in the writing here as well as my feelings of confidence in what I can do with this skill set.

Anyway, the purpose of this message is just to show that following the advice of the proven leader (read: actually acting on the advice of the leader who has numbers to back him up) definitely pays off extremely well. 

You’ll need to set some leverage on yourself in order to do what the proven leader suggests you do properly, but who cares? At worst–if you discover yourself to be an idiot for not being specific enough and prepared enough–you’ll lose between 19 dollars and one hundred and forty dollars like I have at times.

But you are paying for a skill! It’s not just “money lost,” it’s money that you invested, dummy!

It’s so much easier to develop a skillset when there’s money on the line, it’s not even funny. I wish I could go back and measure the result of my stupid ass, non-leveraging self from five years ago to compare it with today’s results.

Oh wait! I don’t have to! Because I didn’t have results then. Go figure!

Haha, enough being a dick now. Thanks for reading this post, friend. I really enjoy your readership and company, because you’ve really made a difference in my life.

If you don’t think I’m serious about your influence on me, just think about how this blog and your readership actually inspires me to go to “the next level” in my actions. It’s a lot easier to put money on the line when you know that there’s somebody watching you, making sure that what you’re doing is right.

So thanks for that. I’ll talk with you tomorrow, assuming I don’t post a page or something up today.

Your Bro,

Aaron

Leave a comment