If Commitment Is Part Of Success, You Gotta Commit Sooner To Succeed Sooner.

Observation:

Went all day without recording energy usage. Never invested 3 hours to Dan’s business. Watched 7 hours–easily–of YouTube videos… feeling a churning tension in chest and legs and arms. Think, “This dude never updates his content.” (Judge Markiplier and PewDiePie as lazy, ungrateful bitches… which I now perceive as a projection of myself.) Call zero people today.

Hypothesis:

Will writing the “Why I’m more committed…” statements create intensely more value for my day… when I write them within the first two hours of waking up… as opposed to after the second two hours of waking up?

Experiment:

Do this every day between November 9th, 2015 and November 16th, 2015. Do this within 2 hours of waking up.

1. Ask myself “Why I’m more committed to pay the price to achieve my millionth dollar by September 5th, 2015 than any day between October 25th and [yesterday of whenever I ask this]?” and then close my eyes for 30 seconds. Record the answer.
2. Ask myself “Why paying the price to achieve my millionth dollar by September 5th, 2015 is more right than any day between October 25th and [yesterday of whenever I ask this]?” and then close my eyes for 30 seconds. Record the answer.
3. After 8 hours of waking up, record comparisons and contrasts to this approach vs. later-than-two-hours approach.

Leave a Reply

