Missed the Appointment AND Spelled Incorrectly (FUCK THIS SHIT)

I’m feeling that pain of “I fucked up.” Because for whatever reason, I have ALWAYS thought that Pacific Time was FOUR hours earlier than Eastern time.

Oh my god, how freaking important was it for me to know that it’s fucking THREE hours earlier. God dammit.

Obviously, as you’ve probably guessed, this has to do with missing my appointment with Eric. Not showing up on time was an extreme disrespect to him for his time–even if I WAS reading Metawhore.

The best part, though, was sending him a Skype invitation that says, “Erik, your book is amazing.” His name is spelled with a fucking “c”. Holy shit.

Anyway, despite this manic-depressive state that I’m in, I need to forgive myself and move on. Perhaps this was my brain sabotaging myself or telling me something. But regardless, even though I may behave “as if” Erik’s just a normal bud and whatever… he’s still an invaluable resource of infinite wisdom.

He even has the book and photos to prove it.

So, in lieu of my stupid behavior, I propose two things: 1) Read his strip-club infused, LSD-enhanced book, Metawhore, because it rivals The Game in terms of how much you can grow from it, and 2) Just mentally think, “I forgive you, Aaron, for behaving like a dumb-ass on many levels. Just prepare better next time.”

Now, for today’s challenge, I’m going to do more copywriting. This needs to start by 3:20 PM and end by 7:50 PM (two 60-60-30 sessions). As a general rule of thumb, fourteen pages should be done during this time (three-point-five pages written on average), but it isn’t a requirement

As a side note, I had actually invested four hours or so helping my friend Paul beyond the four hours of handwriting Gary Halbert’s recommended ads. It was fun, but it was definitely taxing.

God dammit, I was so pumped and prepared for this challenge. I’m debating on whether I would literally cut off my arm to rewind a day just to know that Pacific Time is three hours earlier, not four.

I suggest we talk me about this whole “being a dumbass” later.

Your Friend,

Aaron

Leave a Reply

