First Task Result! Totally Made A Fool Of Myself!

I didn’t mention this in the last post, but I did thirteen incantations for each line mentioned, so let me paint, for you, a picture of what it was like. 

It was dark. Light lamps painted perfect colors on a black canvas as I turned from my lawn to the sidewalk.

It was barren. Walking past the contorted green fence of the Milham golf course, I only saw two cars pass me in the normally busy city of Kalamazoo.

My flip-flops weren’t meant for running. Running with my feet (and unmanicured toenails) pointed up to keep my basic flip-flop protection on my feet, I kept a pace high enough to where I wouldn’t back out.

It was only me at the park. And geese. Geese just chilled in the water as I used my phone to light up the page with the incantations I would shout.

I went to the Voice Recorder. People would know that I did this. I press record. “Memory full. Erase voICE recordINGs” [sic].

Oh well. I looked to my right and then ahead of me toward the Loy Norrix high school:

“ALL I NEED IS WITHIN ME–NOW! ALL I NEED IS WITHIN ME–NOW! ALL I NEED is WITHIN ME– NOW!…”

“I BEST AM SYSTEMATICALLY OUTRAGEOUS. I BEST AM SYSTEMATICALLY OUTRAGEOUS. I BEST AM SYSTEMATICALLY OUTRAGEOUS!

“I BEST LIKE MYSELF. I BEST LIKE MYSELF. I BEST LIKE MYSELF!

“I BEST DESERVE TO LIVE AN EPIC LIFE! I BEST DESERVE TO LIVE AN EPIC LIFE. I BEST DESERVE TO LIVE AN EPIC LIFE.”

After shouting each of these–with an energy intended to fill the whole world–I went back to the first one and shouted it ten more times. Same with the rest.

On my way back, I felt a surge of new confidence. Nothing that I haven’t experience before, but something old. Something within me that I hadn’t brought out of me for a long time.

The feeling that nothing really matters, and I can do whatever the hell I want with it.

Mistakes are okay. Successes are okay. Unintended mediocrity–if done so in a manner where learning is present–is okay.

Because the excellence lies within the area that most people won’t brave.

And that’s exactly what lies within the heart of this journey. And if you’re along for the ride, then you’ll probably end up valuing this blog as one of the most inspirational blogs that you’ll ever read.

Because as another blog points out: “The best way to write the best blog is to “Write epic shit.” And in order to write epic shit, we need to “Do epic shit.”

And that’s what this is about. “Do epic shit.

The next time I go out, and probably by the end of the day, I’ll be sure to have more concrete proof of the events that have happened–because if nothing else, they’re damn funny to listen to, watch, or otherwise.

It’ll keep you at the edge of your seat, if you’ll allow it.

That’s all for now, and I hope you enjoyed listening (reading) my words.

Ciao for now,

Aaron

Leave a Reply

